(Sanskrit) The five observances or aspects transformed through Tantra:

  1. sexuality (Maithuna) transforms the tattva of ether
  2. wine (Madya) transforms the tattva of air
  3. meat (Mamsa) transforms the tattva of fire
  4. fish (Matsya) transforms the tattva of water
  5. grains (Mudra) transforms the tattva of earth

" the intelligent enjoyment of the five “M’s” (Maithuna, Madya, Mamsa, Matsya, Mudra), that is: woman, wine, meat, fish, and grains, we invoke the power (Shakti) of the elements, bringing it to the present within ourselves here and now."- Samael Aun Weor, The Mystery of the Golden Blossom


"Tremendous is the effort and the vigilance that is needed from second to second, from moment to moment, in order to not fall into illusions. One minute of unawareness is enough for the mind to be already dreaming about something else, distracting it from the job or deed that we are living at the moment."