Esoteric science studies five fundamental elements in nature, which are manifestations of more subtle energetic sources called tattvas.

  • 1. ether (related to the tattva akash)
  • 2. fire (related to the tattva tejas)
  • 3. air (related to the tattva vayu)
  • 4. water (related to the tattva apas)
  • 5. earth (related to the tattva prithvi)

"From Atman did space [akash] come into being; 
from space, air; 
from air, fire; 
from fire, the waters, 
from the waters, the earth; 
from the earth, plants; 
from plants, food; 
and from food, man..." - Hinduism: Taittirīya Upaniṣhad


"What truly counts in these studies is the manner in which human beings behave internally and invisibly with one another."