The seven churches mentioned in the Apocalypse of Saint John1 are not on the Asian continent as is presumed by the ignorant.2 They are in the spinal column.

The Apocalypse of Saint John is a book sealed with seven seals. The book is the human itself. No one except the Lamb, the Innermost who lies within us, can open this book and remove the seven seals.

The seven churches are seven nerve centers in the spinal column.

Glorian Chakra illustration 800

Get a poster of the churches.


The first church is the church of Ephesus. It is located in the coccygeal cavity. Within it is the sacred serpent, the metal snake, the bronze serpent that healed the Israelites in the desert.3

When this church is opened, we acquire power over volcanoes and earthquakes and over the creatures that live under the ground.


When the serpent reaches the prostate, it awakens the second church of Smyrna, and we acquire power over water and storms.


When the sacred serpent rises in the central channel of the spinal column to the level of the navel, the third church, the church of Pergamos, is awakened. We then acquire power over lightning, fire, and erupting volcanoes. We can command volcanoes, and they obey us. We can command fire, and the universal fire obeys us.


When the snake reaches the heart, the church of Thyatira is awakened. This church gives us power over cyclones, over the wind, and over hurricanes.


When the sacred snake reaches the level of the throat, we can hear the speech of the angels, the words of the souls of the dead, etc. This is the church of Sardis.


When the sacred snake rises through the spinal column and reaches as high as the brow, then we can see things of the other world: the Astral Light, the souls of the dead, Archangels, Seraphim, Powers, Virtues, Thrones, etc. This is the church of Philadelphia.


When the snake reaches the upper part of the cranium, the church of Laodicea opens. This is the diamond eye. He who opens this eye knows all the things of heaven and earth. He becomes tremendous. He sees everywhere; he is unaware of nothing. After this, the soul unites with the Innermost and becomes a master, prophet, wise man, enlightened being, possessor of power. He sees all, hears all, is ignorant of nothing.

Once the soul has united totally, absolutely with the Innermost, then it becomes an angel. Angels are perfected people.

  1. Chapters 1-3
  2. Revelation 1:11 is mistranslated, using the word “Asia” instead of the accurate word Assiah, a reference to the four worlds Kabbalah in which Assiah means the world of action, which is the physical body.
  3. Numbers 21

Beyond Death by Samael Aun Weor

This chapter is from Beyond Death (1970) by Samael Aun Weor.

Get the Book


"What truly counts in these studies is the manner in which human beings behave internally and invisibly with one another."